Day 191

9 Jul

Theme: Dear Photograph

Karin- Minneapolis, MN

Dear Photograph (taken February 2002):
The first time I ever visited the cherry on the spoon. It was my senior year of college and I had no idea where I’d be next and what I’d be doing. I don’t know if I could have guessed I’d still be in Minneapolis ten years later! Some college friends and I walked around the sculpture gardens at night after it was technically closed, and it was cold but not miserable. This photo is of Karly and I, one of my dear friends and the only senior year college roommate I still keep in touch with. I have been back here many times with different people, but this time stands out in my mind the most.

Leave a Reply

