Day 73

13 Mar

Theme Around the House

Jen – Fountain Hills, AZ

This is our mantle above the fireplace. I really love everything on it – it’s almost like my personality on a shelf 🙂

Karin – Minneapolis, MN

This is my scrapbook area in our office at home. I spent some time the past couple of days doing some reorganizing and cleaning. There is more to do but this feels much better. I used to have the area under the desk almost completely full of stuff and now about 1/5 or 1/6 of it is. Much better! Btw, I tried to get Cash to move out of the photo but he wouldn’t!

4 Responses to “Day 73”

  1. Kathy March 13, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    I loved seeing both of these photos. Karin, your neatly organized scrap area always inspires me. I almost finished reorganizing my scraproom, but it is nowhere as neat as yours. Jen, I love your letter “H”, seeing your fun collection of various items, plus your “Cousins” photo with Karin. Is that a typewriter and camera or just photos of them? I couldn’t decide……..

  2. Jen March 14, 2012 at 12:30 am #

    Hi Aunt Kathy! 🙂 Thanks! 🙂 I love my Cousins photo very much and like having it in a place I can see it often (thanks so much for finding that frame!) – I have a typewriter decal on the wall – and then 3 of my cameras (real ones) sitting in front of it on the mantle. 🙂 Matt thought it was weird that I wanted the typewriter decals (we found them at Joann’s), but I think they fit in quite nicely. 🙂

  3. karin March 15, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    I love the typewriter decal! 🙂

    • Jen March 19, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

      Thanks Karin 😉 I know you understand my design style. haha

Leave a Reply

