Day 64

4 Mar

Theme: Upside Down

Jen – Fountain Hills, AZ

I think what I like most about this photo (besides my son’s face) is the progression of blues in the sky. 🙂

Karin – Minneapolis, MN

Upside down drinking glasses in the cupboard. I’ve only ever had one friend who stored them right-side up. I’ve never even thought about why they are stored this way. It’s just how I’ve always done it! Do you store yours upside down or right-side up? (The glasses in my cupboard are from IKEA and Pier 1)

2 Responses to “Day 64”

  1. Katie March 5, 2012 at 6:44 am #

    I have always stored mine upside-down, too!

  2. Jen March 5, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    From what I understand – people used to store them this way a long time ago – so dirt/dust wouldn’t settle inside the glasses. I don’t think with modern houses, vacuums and paved roads we really have to worry about that anymore…but I just can’t bring myself not to do it. 🙂 Matt has put the glasses away right side up before and I go in and flip them around. haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

