Day 35

4 Feb

Non Sequitur Saturday

Jen – Fountain Hills, AZ

One of my many projects today – Trying to get the tarnish off my stainless steel colander. So far nothing has worked. Anyone have any suggestions on what has maybe worked for them in the past?

Karin – Minneapolis, MN

Frost on the trees on Theodore Wirth Parkway.

2 Responses to “Day 35”

  1. Corinne February 5, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    Jen- Did you try Tarnex? Not sure how it’s actually spelled, but it works great. A bit stinky though.

    • Jen February 5, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

      I haven’t tried that yet. I didn’t bother go looking for cleaning supplies specifically for it – I just tried things I already had on hand 🙂 OxyClean, Comet, Baking soda and vinegar, some stuff that’s supposed to clean flattop stoves (lol), Salt and aluminum foil (that’s for tarnished silver, but I thought I would give it a try!). I suppose the next step would be to buy something new. 🙂 Thanks Corinne 🙂

Leave a Reply

