Day 32

1 Feb

Theme: Words

Jen – Fountain Hills, AZ

This t-shirt Matt stole from his dad when he was a teenager. We found it again when I organized our closet recently. My father-in law was (is) really into racing motorcycles, and its fun to think of him wearing this shirt.

Karin – Minneapolis, MN

I filled a ridiculous number of journals between the ages of 8 and 25. I have filled maybe 3 or 4 since then. Sometimes I wonder if I should really keep them. It’s fun to read some of them, especially the ones from elementary school. Example: “I hate life. I’m not in the spelling bee!”

4 Responses to “Day 32”

  1. Kathy February 2, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    I’d like to know what you said about me when you were a kid. Wait…………… Maybe I wouldn’t want to know what you said about me when you were a kid.

    • karin February 2, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

      Haha. I mostly talked about kids at school when I was a kid!

  2. Jenny February 2, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    I love to read my old journals from when I was in jr. high. Most of my entries are about how much I dislike my older sister. It’s funny to read because I love her now.

    • karin February 3, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

      Jenny, isn’t it funny to look back and see how much things have changed?

Leave a Reply

