Day 28

28 Jan

Non Sequitur Saturday

Jen – Fountain Hills, AZ

A pretty common sight around our house. Wild javilina roam around the street scavenging for food. I loved seeing the little baby.

Karin – Big Lake, MN

Trevor and I drove up to Big Lake to visit our friend Adam for the afternoon. The house he lives in is on Big Lake. This is the view. Notice all the little ice houses out on the lake for ice fishing.

4 Responses to “Day 28”

  1. Eva January 29, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    Oh, I love javelinas! I’ve never seen a baby one.

    • Jen January 30, 2012 at 10:30 am #

      So do I! Even after all these years of seeing them, I’m still so excited when I do 🙂 I wish I could have gotten closer to the baby to show you how cute they are…maybe I’ll try harder next time they come around. haha

  2. shelleydlm January 30, 2012 at 12:37 am #

    I like this days photos both super interesting! Ice Fishing and Javelinas!

    • Jen January 30, 2012 at 10:31 am #

      Shelly – we were just talking about how we love when our photos show the differences in where we live. We never talk about our photos before we take them, and it’s always a surprise when we post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

